Tennessee Valley Chapter of the Society of Fire Protection Engineers


Log in


<< First  < Prev   1   2   Next >  Last >> 
  • 03/23/2021 10:49 AM | Jimmy Landmesser, Jr. (Administrator)

    Applications for the 2021-2022 TVSFPE Scholarships are available online here:

    2021-2022 TVSFPE Scholarship

    Applications are due to TVSFPE by May 14, 2021.

  • 02/28/2020 6:45 PM | Joseph Sellers (Administrator)

    On Wednesday February 19, the Tennessee Valley Chapter of the Society of Fire Protection Engineers (TVSFPE) provided a $7,500 contribution towards a Side-by-Side Fire Sprinkler Demo burn trailer that was provided by the National Fire Sprinkler Association. This contribution will go towards rebuilding and buying supplies for the trailer.


    Pictured from left to right:

    Sam Barrack- TVSFPE Past President

    Shay Massey- TVSFPE Treasurer

    Jimmy Landmesser, Jr.- TVSFPE President

    Darryl Kerley- ORFD Chief

    Tom Christman- TVSFPE Member

    Travis Solomon- ORFD Fire Marshal

    Brian Biggs- NFSA Southeast Regional Manager

    Scott Frazer- TVSFPE Vice-President
  • 01/15/2020 1:20 PM | Joseph Sellers (Administrator)

    Applications for the 2020 TVSFPE Scholarships are available online here:

    2020-2021 TVSFPE Scholarship

    Applications are due to TVSFPE by March 31, 2020.

  • 12/02/2019 5:08 PM | Jimmy Landmesser, Jr. (Administrator)

    Thank you to Mr. Tom Christman for his unparalleled generosity to the Chapter.  During the November 2019 meeting, he made a donation of $100,000 to create a new scholarship in honor of Mr. Shay Massey and his recent recognition as a Top 5 Fire Protection Engineer Under 35 in the world by SFPE.  We will be working with Tom and Shay to formalize a name for the scholarship.  As noted previously, Tom is also the 2019 recipient of the John L. Bryant, Mentor-of-the-Year Award.  These awards, our member's continued generosity and dedication to the future of fire protection are proof of the excellence this Chapter represents.

    Thank you all for everything you do to make TVSFPE a success!

  • 10/08/2019 12:12 PM | Joseph Sellers (Administrator)

    Attached is the September 2019 Secretary's Report

    19.9.10 Secretary's Report.pdf

  • 09/01/2019 10:15 AM | Michael Shehane (Administrator)

    TVSFPE's Tom Christman Awarded The John L. Bryan Mentoring Award!  Congratulations to Tom!!

    The John L. Bryan Award, established in 2007, is in recognition of John L. Bryan and his more than fifty years of commitment and dedication to educating and mentoring students and practicing fire protection engineers. This award is presented to an individual who exemplifies commitment and dedication to educating, training and advising fire protection engineers.The recipients are recognized for freely and unselfishly providing their expertise to other individuals in order to assist them in enhancing their education, advancing their careers, and expanding their experience and knowledge in fire protection engineering.


  • 07/16/2019 2:16 PM | Joseph Sellers (Administrator)

    TVSFPE's own Shay Massey won the inaugural SFPE's Top 5 Under 35 award.  Congratulations Shay!

    SFPE recently established the Emerging Professionals (EPS) as a subcommittee to the Continuing Professional Development Committee. The goal of EPS is to engage members who are early in their career by providing opportunities for networking, guidance, and continuing education. Additionally, EPS aims to advocate for their members to ensure wider representation amongst the other SFPE committees and the profession at large. Thus, they have recommended that SFPE recognize five individuals each year who best represent the industry’s top rising leaders who are giving back to the fire protection engineering profession and the community. The individuals chosen for recognition will receive complimentary registration to the SFPE Annual Conference and Expo, will be recognized during an EPS event at the conference, and will be recognized in the FPE magazine and website.


  • 05/01/2019 12:00 AM | Joseph Sellers (Administrator)

    The TVSFPE is pleased to announce that the following individuals are recipients of a 2019 Tom Christman Scholarship Award:

    • Channing Walmsley graduate of Farragut High School, Oklahoma State University
    • Zachary Edwards graduate of Lenoir City High School, Oklahoma State University 
    • Hannah Livesey graduate of Oak Ridge High School, Eastern Kentucky University

    A total of $7,300 in scholarships were awarded for the 2019-2020 academic year. Congratulations to all the students on their hard work!

  • 01/01/2019 12:00 AM | Joseph Sellers (Administrator)

    SFPE's 5th Edition of the Handbook for Fire Protection Engineering is now available. here:


<< First  < Prev   1   2   Next >  Last >> 

TN Valley Society of Fire Protection Engineers

Contact Us
TVSFPE is an IRS 501(c)(3) organization.  Any such donations are tax deductible to the extent allowable by IRS guidelines.

TVSFPE is a local chapter of SFPE.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software